Administrative Adviser: Catherine Woteki, Dean of Agriculture, Iowa State University, 138 Curtiss Hall, Ames, IA 50011-1050, *Represented by Gerald Miller, Iowa State University*

Chair: Ted Funk, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 332 E AESB, MC 644, 1304 W Pennsylvania, Urbana, IL 61801, Represented by *Brian Holmes, University of Wisconsin*

Secretary: Rick Koelsch, 213 LW Chase Hall, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE 68583-0726

Members attending

Brian Holmes, University of Wisconsin; Rick Stowell, University of Nebraska; Rick Koelsch, University of Nebraska; Don Jones, Purdue University; Tom Scherer, North Dakota State University; Kenneth Hellevang, North Dakota State University; Jay Harmon, Iowa State University; Yuanhui Zhang, University of Illinois; Pat Murphy, Kansas State University; Steve Pohl, South Dakota State University; Joe Zulovich, University of Missouri; Joe Harner, Kansas State University

Members absent

Dick Nicolai, South Dakota State University; David Kammel, University of Wisconsin; David Shelton, University of Nebraska; Hongwei Xin, Iowa State University; Ted Funk, University of Illinois; Kevin Janni, University of Minnesota; Randall Redder, Ohio State University; Steven Hoff, Iowa State University; Bill Wilcke, University of Minnesota; Lingying Zhao, Ohio State University

Guests

Bill Koenig, MWPS; William Edwards, Iowa State University; Gerald Miller, Iowa State University; Bill Casady, University of Missouri; Susan Lucke, MWPS; Jack Moore, MWPS