May 21, 2020

## NE1939 VIRTUALANNUAL MEETING – JUNE 10, 2020

Meeting Information: 9:00 am to 2:00 pm CST

Meeting Information

Meeting link:

https://iastate.webex.com/iastate/j.php?MTID=m4c3d8ad77037a6313aa6cb426a9f276c Meeting number: 281 745 633; Password: RpfdMppx833; Host key: 757344

Join by video system:

Dial <u>281745633@iastate.webex.com</u>; You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number. Join by phone

+1-312-535-8110 United States Toll (Chicago) +1-312-535-8110 United States Toll (Chicago) Access code: 281 745 633

Welcome to our new members: Tatiana Andreyeva (CT), Anna Author (IL), Elizabeth McNeill (IA), Chartrisa LaShan Simpson (MS), Richard Simpson (AZ), Yuxiang Sun (TX), Lee Weidauer (SD), and Jiujiu Yu (NE).

**OFFICERS:** Melissa Ventura-Marra (Chair; 3 year-term; elected 2019), Furong Xu (Chair-Elect; 3 year; elected 2019), Elgloria Harrison (Secretary 2-year term; elected 2018), David Buys (Member-at-large 3-year term; elected 2016), Sarah L. Francis (Past-Chair)

## **POSITIONS OPEN FOR 2020:**

- Member-at-large —3 year term; Starts October 1
  - Perform other duties as assigned by the Chair
  - o Attend Executive Board meeting at annual meeting



WEDNESDAY, JUNE 10 <sup>TH</sup>		
Times are based on CST. Please adjust accordingly		
9:00am to 9:30 am	Welcome	Melissa Ventura-Marra
	• Vote on 2019 meeting notes	ALL
	Elect Positions:	ALL
	• Member-at-large	
9:30 am to 10:00 am	Ramps Study (collaborative study with WVU	Wijdan Dabeek
	and Rutgers)	(WVU)
10:00 am to 10:10 am	New member research overview	Anna Author (UIUC)
10:10 am to 10:20 am	New member research overview	Tatiana Andreyeva
		(UConn)
10:20 am to 10:30 am	BREAK	
10:30 am to 11:00 am	2020 Research Excellence Award presentation	Melissa Ventura-Marra
		2020 winner (announced
		at meeting)
11:00 am to 11:30 am	NE1939 Year 1 goals update/review	Melissa Ventura-Marra
11:30 am to 11:40 am	New member research overview	Elizabeth McNeill (ISU)
11:40 am to 11:50 am	New member research overview	Jiu Jiu Yu (UNL)
11:50 am to 12:00 pm	BREAK	
12:00 pm to 12:30 pm	Physical Activity Needs assessment Study	Annie Contrady (ISU)
	(collaborative study with ISU and UDC)	
12:30 pm to 12:40 pm	New member research overview	LaShan Simpson (MSU)
12:40 pm to 1:00 pm	Wrap Up/next Steps	Melissa Ventura-Marra
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm	Executive Board Meeting	