NC 1173 – 2012 Meeting, FEBRUARY 7, 2012

1. The meeting was called to order by Frank Drummond at 6:00 pm. Frank began the meeting with an update on the project.

The mid-term update/review has just been completed.

The next renewal (if desired) should be initiated in the Spring of 2013 and will be discussed at next year's meeting.

There is no need to submit output and publications this year because the mid-term review required a recent update of our outputs, publications, and grants.

The current format of out annual meeting is that it meets at the same time as the ABRC. Alternatives were discussed, but a unanimous consensus was reached that this linkage with ABRC was optimal for all members of NC1173.

2. Nominations

Keith Delaplane mentioned that being a member helps to pay for travel.

Frank nominated Reed Johnson for Chair; nomination was seconded by John Skinner.

John Skinner nominated Dave Tarpy for Vice Chair; nomination was seconded by Zack Huang.

The nominations were accepted unanimously.

3. New Business

The next meeting will be tied to ABRC.

Meeting adjourned at 6:30 pm

Respectfully submitted,

Francis A. Drummond

Brian Eitzer	CT Ag. Exp. Stn.
Olav Rueppell	UNC Greensboro
Reed Johnson	The Ohio State Univ. OARDC
Kate Aronstein	USDA/ARS
Marla Spivak	Univ. of Minnesota
Chris Mullin	Penn State Univ.
Ramesh Sagili	Oregon State Univ.
Wei-Fone Huang	Univ. of Illinois
John Burand	Univ. of Massachusetts
Anne Averill	Univ. of Massachusetts
Cam Long	MT Dept. of Agriculture
Zachary Huang	Michigan State Univ.
Pat Bond (Guest)	Empire State Honey Producers
Tom Webster	Kentucky State Univ.
Peter Borst (Guest)	Empire State Honey Prod. Assn.
John Skinner	Univ. of Tennessee
Nancy Ostiguy	Penn State Univ.
Keith Delaplane	Univ. of Georgia
David R. Tarpy	NC State Univ.
Greg J. Hunt	Purdue Univ.